Skip to main content
European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority
News article19 October 20181 min read

Newly appointed Members of EIOPA’s Occupational Pensions Stakeholder Group elect its Chair and Vice Chairs

Page Content

On 17 October 2018, at its inaugural meeting, the EIOPA Occupational Pensions Stakeholder Group Members elected Bernard Delbecque as its Chair. Bernard Delbecque is Senior Director for Economics and Research at the European Fund and Asset Management Association (EFAMA).

Aleksandra Mączyńska, Executive Director at BETTER FINANCE, and Falco Valkenburg, Vice-Chairperson of the Board at the Actuarial Association of Europe (AAE), were elected as the Group's Vice Chairs.

In June, the Board of Supervisors of EIOPA appointed new Members to its two stakeholder groups: the Insurance and Reinsurance Stakeholder Group and Occupational Pensions Stakeholder Group. The term of both groups started on 4 September and runs for 2½ years.

Copyright EIOPA/ Martin Joppen


The Insurance & Reinsurance Stakeholder Group and the Occupational Pensions Stakeholder Group include 30 members each and are established to facilitate EIOPA's consultation with stakeholders in Europe on issues such as regulatory and implementing technical standards as well as guidelines and recommendations that apply to the insurance and occupational pensions industry.

Members of the stakeholder groups can submit opinions and advice to EIOPA on any issue related to its task. Additionally, the stakeholder groups are expected to notify EIOPA of inconsistent application of European Union law as well as inconsistent supervisory practices in the different European Member States.


Publication date
19 October 2018