Skip to main content
European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority
News article16 April 20201 min read

Changes to the Management Board

EIOPA’s Board of Supervisors elected two new members to the Management Board: Ms Åsa Larson, Executive Director for Insurance at the Swedish Finansinspektionen, effective from 30 January 2020, as well as Ms Else Bos, Executive Board Member and Chair of Prudential Supervision at De Nederlandsche Bank, effective from 30 March 2020.

The two new members are elected for a period of two-and-a-half years, which can be extended once.

The Management Board, chaired by EIOPA's Chairman, Gabriel Bernardino, ensures that EIOPA carries out its mission and performs the tasks assigned to it in accordance with its Regulation.


Publication date
16 April 2020